Glen Moray 格兰莫雷18年

这款威士忌是相比之下更为淡雅的麦芽之选。年轻的格兰莫雷(GlenMoray)相当温和,同时果味丰沛。之后漫长的熟成期间,在再充波本酒桶里度过的每一年,都使其性格越发深邃。这并非一款以力量摇撼味蕾的威士忌。它的味道趋向清雅温柔,是夏季时光的绝配佳酿。

这款酒桶已经熟成18年,相当成熟,已经可以考虑瓶装。继续熟成将让这款威士忌在当前的基础上得到进一步的柔化,就像是河水中的卵石被时间冲刷,洗去坚硬而变得光滑。如果考虑重装,建议不要选用任何类型的首装酒桶——他们可能会破坏格兰莫雷的细致美味,被喧宾夺主的浓烈味道埋没这种珍奇特色。

酒桶估价 Auction Estimate:£12,000 – £14,000

Auction has ended. The winning bidder has been notified.

单桶详情

酒厂格兰莫雷 Glen Moray
地区斯佩塞 Speyside
酒龄18年
蒸馏日期2002年2月12日
酒桶类型猪头桶
是否泥煤烘焙
重计酒精度56.60%
重计酒精量71.00升
新散装量125.44升
重计日期2020年11月16日
限量瓶数179瓶
酒桶编号#1219

风味笔记 Tasting Note

N/A

关于酒厂 About the Distillery

格兰莫雷(Glen Moray)酿酒厂宛如祸水红颜,由埃尔金(Elgin)的老西部啤酒厂(West Brewery)改建,坐落于名声狼藉的绞架山(Gallow Hill)。为了方便取水酒厂濒临洛西河,游荡的鬼魂和时不时泛滥的洪水是格兰莫雷一直以来面对的困扰。

尽管如此,近几年格兰莫雷蓬勃发展。在2000年代初期,格兰莫雷被酩悦轩尼诗(Moët Hennessy)收入麾下。这期间,才华横溢的酿酒师在用格兰莫雷威士忌注入葡萄酒桶熟成的实验上大获成功。然而可惜的是,格兰莫雷被酩悦轩尼诗的响亮名号夺去了风头,其旗下的酿酒厂不得不屈居次位。

然而,在2008年,格兰莫雷被法国公司La Martiniquaise收购。他们继承了酩悦轩尼诗的工作,并在其基础上进行了扩展,格兰莫雷终于在聚光灯下大放异彩。同时,秉承尝试新酒桶进行熟成的大胆传统,险些与苏格兰威士忌协会陷入纷争。即便如此格兰莫雷一如既往勇敢地承担着风险。

格兰莫雷是一座拥有着温暖内心的经典斯佩塞酒厂。其风味柔和而富有果香,它随和的性格是轻松享受的绝配。这也意味着经典的格兰莫雷波旁桶威士忌再次桶装时有丰富的选择——温和的酒液很容易吸收各种影响,并在岁月的加持之下将其发扬光大。

注意事项 Buyer’s note:
出于仓库内所实施的”危险物质和爆炸性气体规定”,我们无法提供此酒桶的照片,敬请谅解。

问题

对此单桶存疑? 马上点击 联系我们的支持团队。

拍卖详情

  • 竞标将于格林尼治标准时间12月27日下午5:00结束,并遵循以下规则进行。
  • 若在拍卖结束前5分钟内,任一竞拍单桶收到新的出价,则整个拍卖自动延长5分钟。若这5分钟内没有新出价,拍卖将正式结束。
  • 在平台上发生的所有竞价均受相关法律法规约束,其结果为购买特定的威士忌单桶。
  • 拍卖结束时,系统将立即从出价最高的买家的信用卡中扣除500英镑定金;其必须在拍卖结束后的72小时内通过银行转账支付剩余的金额。

  • 若买家未能在72小时内发送付款证明将视为“款项拖欠“,我们将每天收取落槌价1%的罚款,直至我们收到付款证明为止。
  • 当我们核实已收到所有款项后,单桶的所有权将转移给买家,买家会获得所有权证书。根据苏格兰法规,单桶必须存储在政府保税仓库中直到装瓶。
  • 拍卖进行期间不提供酒版样品。
  • 若两位买家以相同的价格竞拍,则第一个出价者将胜出。
  • 从拍卖结束起算,买家可享免费单桶仓储两年。其他仓储服务(例如两年过后,或使用其自选的仓储服务)、将单桶从仓库中移除、装瓶和清关等过程中产生的花费及税金均由买家自行承担。
  • 每个单桶均有出售底价。若竞拍最终最高出价未达到底价,则卖家可以自行决定选择接受最高出价或还价。在竞拍过程中,买家的所有出价均视为有效出价,即便是并未达到卖家设定底价的最高出价,直到卖家拒绝竞拍最高出价为止。
  • 若竞拍成功,我们将在拍卖落槌价之上,增加10%的买方溢价,除非落槌价未达到卖家设定的出售底价,卖家选择不接受落槌价。

Glen Moray 2002

A lighter choice of malt. Glen Moray starts its life quite mild and fruity, with every year in a refill bourbon hogshead such as this one giving it more depth and definition. This is still not going to be a powerful whisky, instead opting for lighter flavours and an almost refreshing quality that works well as a summertime whisky.

At 18 years old, this cask is quite mature, and ready to make a wonderful dram. Further maturation will likely keep the whisky on the same path, slowly softening any hard edges like a river makes pebbles smoother. If considering re-racking, Glen Moray’s delicacy suggests not using first-fill casks of any type, as their strong flavours may dominate this spirit and override what’s special about it.

Auction estimate: £12,000 – £14,000

Auction has ended. The winning bidder has been notified.

Cask Details

DistilleryGlen Moray
RegionSpeyside
Age18 years
Distillation DateFebruary 12, 2002
Cask TypeHogshead
Peated?No
Re-gauge ABV56.60%
Re-gauge Litre of Alcohol (RLA)71.00 litres
New Bulk Litres125.44 litres
Re-gauge DateNovember 16, 2020
Bottles179
Cask Number1219

Tasting Notes

N/A – No sample was made available.

About The Distillery

Glen Moray flirts with danger. Converted from the old West Brewery into Glen Moray distillery in 1897, it stands on the site of Elgin’s old gallows. In order to have easy access to water, the site is also a little too close to the unpredictable river Lossie, so the distillery is in double jeopardy of either flooding or haunting.

Nonetheless, Glen Moray has flourished, especially in recent years. In the early 2000s, Glen Moray was under the wing of Moët Hennessy – and they were capable owners, making excellent whisky and using Glen Moray for some of the first experiments into wine cask finishes. Sadly, however, more attention was paid to Moët Hennessy’s other bright lights, Glenmorangie and Ardbeg – Glen Moray, for a time had to (competently) play second fiddle.

In 2008, however, Glen Moray was sold to another French company – La Martiniquaise. They took the work that had been done under Moët Hennessy and expanded on it, allowing Glen Moray to come out of the shadow of its two older cousins. The bold tradition ofexperimenting with new cask types has continued – almost getting Glen Moray into trouble with the SWA on occasion.

Glen Moray is a mild-mannered Speysider at heart. Typically gentle and fruity, it has an easygoing character which is very easy to enjoy. It also means that classic bourbon-matured Glen Moray has many options for cask finishing – and such finishes will exert a strong effect on the mild whisky.

Buyer’s note: We cannot offer a photo of this cask due to the regulations on Dangerous Substances and Explosive Atmospheres Regulations that are imposed in the warehouse.

Questions?

Have a question about this cask? Click here to contact our support team.

Auction Details

  • Bidding will end on December 27th at 5:00pm GMT subject to continuation defined below.
  • If any bid is received within the last 5 minutes of bidding across any of the current auction listings, the entire auction will be extended for an additional 5 minutes. The auction will officially close when a period of 5 minutes has passed without a new bid.
  • All bids represent a legally binding contract to purchase the designated item.
  • The highest bidder at conclusion of the auction will immediately be charged a £500 deposit by credit card; the remaining balance will be due within 72 hours of auction close by bank wire transfer.
  • Failure to send proof of payment within 72 hours will result in a penalty of 1% of the hammer price for each day the payment is delinquent.
  • Upon verification that all funds due have been received, ownership of the cask will be transferred to the buyer and the buyer will be sent a title certificate. As per Scottish regulations, the cask must remain in a government bonded warehouse until bottling.
  • No samples will be provided during the auction.
  • If two bidders place a bid in the same amount, the first bid placed will be the winner.
  • Storage will be included for a period of 2 years from the conclusion of the auction. All other costs related to storage, removal from storage, insurance, transportation, bottling and duties/taxes will be the sole responsibility of the buyer.
  • A reserve price has been set for the auction. If the reserve price is not reached then the seller, in their sole discretion, can choose whether to accept the high bid or may offer a counter offer. All bids placed by buyers are binding, even when the reserve price has not been met, until the seller declines the highest bid.
  • A 10% buyers premium will be added to the highest prevailing bid. No buyers premium will be due if the reserve price is not met and the seller choses not to accept the high bid.